فصول التدريس المشترك المتكاملة (ICT)

تعرف على ماهية الفصل الدراسي لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات وما الذي تتوقعه عندما تقوم بالتدريس فيه.

فصول التدريس المشترك المتكاملة (ICT)
  • ابدء
  • شركاء Classroom

فصول التدريس المشترك المتكاملة (ICT)

يتعمق هذا المورد في ماهية الفصل الدراسي لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات وما يمكن توقعه عند إخبارك أنك تدرس في فصل دراسي لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات.

يتعلم

تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات لتقف على التعليم المشترك المتكامل.

يتعلم

فصول تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات هي مزيج من الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة وغير المعوقين.

يتعلم

يوجد في الفصول الدراسية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات اثنان من المدرسين ويمكن أن يكون هناك مزودي خدمات أو مساعدين إضافيين في الغرفة أيضًا.

ما هي تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات؟

تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات تعني التدريس المشترك المتكامل ويتم تعريفها من قبل وزارة التعليم في ولاية نيويورك على أنها "توفير تعليمات مصممة خصيصًا وتعليمات أكاديمية مقدمة لمجموعة من الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة والطلاب غير المعوقين." (NYSED)

بمعنى آخر ، توفر الفصول الدراسية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات للطلاب ذوي الإعاقة البيئات الأقل تقييدًا للتعلم جنبًا إلى جنب مع أقرانهم في بيئة التعليم العام. يتم تقديم الدعم للطلاب ليكونوا ناجحين في تحقيق أهدافهم التعليمية. تم تحديد هياكل وأدوات الدعم وأهداف التعلم الخاصة بكل طالب من ذوي الإعاقة في برامج التعليم الفردي أو برامج التعليم الفردي.

المكونات الرئيسية لفئة معينة لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات:

  • في ولاية نيويورك ، لا يمكن للطلاب ذوي الإعاقة أن يشكلوا أكثر من 40% من فصل تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات ، بحد أقصى 12 طالبًا من ذوي الإعاقة أو IEPs.  في حين أن هذا هو الحد الذي تم تحديده وفقًا لمعايير الدولة ، إلا أنه في الممارسة العملية يمكن أن يختلف اعتمادًا على مجموعة متنوعة من الأسباب.

  • مدرس تعليم عام واحد أو مدرس مادة
  • مدرس تربية خاصة

  • يتم تخصيص كل مساعد مساعد (Para) إما لطالب معين أو إلى الفصل ككل. امنح المصدر: المساعدين المهنيين 
  • يقدم مقدمو الخدمات ذات الصلة (RSP) دعمًا تكميليًا في منطقة معينة. امنح الموارد: مقدمو الخدمات ذات الصلة 
  • بالإضافة إلى Paras و RSPs ، قد يتمكن الطلاب أيضًا من الوصول إلى مجموعة متنوعة من الدعم ، وأماكن الإقامة ، والخدمات في شكل تكنولوجيا مساعدة ، ومواد تكيفية ، ودعم السلوك ، وتسهيلات الاختبار ، وما إلى ذلك.

عندما نتحدث عن "الفصول الدراسية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات" في هذا الدليل ، فإننا نشير عمومًا إلى أي بيئة تعليمية يتواجد فيها طلاب من IEPs وطلاب التعليم العام في نفس مساحة التعلم.

هذا النوع من البيئة ليس معياريًا ويمكن أن يختلف كثيرًا بين المدارس ومستويات الصفوف والمواد الدراسية. قد يتخذ هيكل شراكة التدريس المشترك بين معلمي التربية العامة والتعليم الخاص أشكالًا متنوعة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قد لا تعتبر بعض الفصول الدراسية "تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات" ولكنها قد تشمل الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة الذين لم يتم تشخيصهم أو تلقيهم IEP ، بسبب وصمة العار حول الإعاقة أو التحيز العنصري أو غيره. هناك المزيد حول ذلك في امنح الموارد: خلق فصول دراسية خالية من وصمة العار.

لماذا تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات؟

ال قانون تعليم الأفراد ذوي الإعاقة يفرض قانون (IDEA) على المدارس أن تخدم الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة في "البيئة الأقل تقييدًا". هذا يعني أنه يجب أن تتاح للطلاب فرصة المشاركة في إعدادات التعليم العام مع أقرانهم غير المعوقين لأكبر قدر ممكن من اليوم ، ويفضل في إعدادات الدمج.

مع العمل الدعوي منذ فترة طويلة ، توقيع فكرة في القانون في عام 1975 ، والتشريعات التكرارية الجارية لتحديث وتحسين البروتوكولات في نظام التعليم لضمان حصول الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة على الوصول الكامل إلى برامج التعليم القوية ، أصبحت الفصول الدراسية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات أو الدمج جزءًا لا يتجزأ من توفير بيئة تعليمية عادلة للطلاب ذوي الإعاقة. تعلم المزيد عن حقوق الإعاقة وتاريخ التعليم.

الفصول الدراسية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات وتعليم الفنون

في مرحلة البحث الأولية لمشروع GIVE ، أجرينا مجموعات تركيز واستطلاع تقييم ميداني واسع. فيما يلي بعض النقاط البارزة من الردود.

  • صرح 90% من تدريس الفنانين أنهم يقومون بتدريس الطلاب في فصول تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات.
  • وجد 30% - 45% من فناني التدريس الذين شملهم الاستطلاع أنفسهم يقومون بالتدريس في فصل دراسي لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات دون معرفة مسبقة.
  • كانت أهم ثلاثة مجالات من مجالات التركيز التي طلب تدريس الفنانين موارد لها هي: كيفية دعم الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة في فصولهم الدراسية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات ؛ استراتيجيات لإشراك معلمي Classroom ، مساعدين، و مزودو الخدمات ذات الصلة (RSPs) ؛ وتقنيات إدارة الفصول الدراسية والسلوك.

موارد خارجية

Integrated Co-Teaching (ICT) Classrooms

Learn what an ICT Classroom is and what to expect when you are teaching in one.

Integrated Co-Teaching (ICT) Classrooms
  • Getting Started
  • Classroom Partners

Integrated Co-Teaching (ICT) Classrooms

This resource delves into what an ICT Classroom is and what to expect when told you are teaching in an ICT classroom.

Learn

ICT stands for Integrated Co-Teaching.

Learn

ICT classes are a mix of students with and without disabilities.

Learn

ICT classrooms have two Classroom Teachers and may have additional Related Service Providers or Paraprofessionals in the room as well.

What is ICT?

ICT stands for Integrated Co-Teaching and is defined by the New York State Department of Education as, “the provision of specially designed instruction and academic instruction provided to a group of students with disabilities and nondisabled students.” (NYSED)

In other words, ICT classrooms provide students with disabilities the least restrictive environments in which to learn alongside their peers in a general education setting. The students are provided support to be successful in achieving their learning goals. The support structures, tools and learning goals specific to each student with a disability are outlined in their Individualized Education Programs or IEPs.

Main Components of an ICT Designated Class:

  • In New York State, students with disabilities can make up no more than 40% of an ICT class, with a maximum number of 12 students with disabilities or IEPs.  While this is the established limit according to the state standards, in practice this could vary depending on a variety of reasons.

  • One General Education Teacher or subject area Teacher
  • One Special Education Teacher

  • Each Paraprofessional (Para) is either assigned to a specific student or to the class as a whole. GIVE Resource: Paraprofessionals 
  • Related Service Providers (RSP) provide supplemental support in a specific area. GIVE Resource: Related Service Providers 
  • In addition to Paras and RSPs, students may also have access to a variety of supports, accommodations, and services in the form of assistive technology, adaptive materials, behavior supports, testing accommodations, etc.

When we speak about “ICT classrooms” in this guide, we are generally referring to any learning environment in which students with IEPs and general education students are present in the same learning space.

This kind of environment is not standardized and can vary a great deal between schools, grade levels, and subject areas. The co-teaching partnership structure between the General Education and Special Education Teachers may take a variety of forms. In addition, some classrooms may not be deemed “ICT” but may include students with disabilities who have not been diagnosed or received an IEP, due to stigma around disability, or racial or other bias. There’s more about that in the GIVE Resource: Creating Stigma Free Classrooms.

Why ICT?

The Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) mandates that schools serve students with disabilities in the “least restrictive environment.” This means students must have the opportunity to participate in general education settings with non-disabled peers for as much of the day as possible, ideally in inclusion settings.

With long-time advocacy work, the signing of IDEA into law in 1975, and ongoing iterative legislation for updating and improving protocols in the education system to ensure students with disabilities have full access to robust education programs, Inclusion or ICT classrooms have become integral to providing an equitable education environment for students with disabilities. Learn more about Disability Rights and Education History.

ICT Classrooms and Arts Education

In the initial research phase of the GIVE project we conducted focus groups and a field-wide assessment survey. Below are some highlights from the responses.

  • 90% of Teaching Artists stated that they teach students in ICT classrooms.
  • 30% – 45% of Teaching Artists surveyed found themselves teaching in an ICT classroom without advance knowledge.
  • The top three areas of focus for which Teaching Artists requested resources were: how to support Students with Disabilities in their ICT Classrooms; strategies for involving Classroom Teachers, Paraprofessionals, and Related Service Providers (RSPs); and techniques for classroom and behavior management.

External Resources